Column Time and Carnie Folk

I played an April Fool’s prank on Saturday. I told everyone in town, and many of them believed, that I was going to join the circus. 

Become a carnie.

What have you.

I’m not going to become a carnie, you guys. 

But now I have to make a very big decision. Do I go forward with the month’s theme as foolishness, or do I exploit the joke of Zombie Jesus Day – I didn’t come up with it, so you can can stash the side eye, sweetie – and make “resurrection” my theme-laundering scheme in order to write about hypothetical zombie apocalypse…es? 

Apocolypti? 

I have no idea what the correct plural is, but I’m using apocalypti. 

Hell yes! 

Okay. Still,cool word aside, big decisions here folks.

I’m not going to make one yet.

You can’t make me.

You’re not the boss of me.

Unless you are, actually, like the managing editor or something. 

What’s up, Jon. 

Still not picking a theme right now. 

So. Yep. 

Leave a Reply

