Minchin Monday and Ennui

I’m not feeling it today.

Sorry.

I just don’t dig it.

It’s Monday.

The weather is a beautiful mix of rain and gray, dark and Byronesque, just the way I wish it would be forever. The only way it could get better would be for it to be the middle of October and a spray of color from the mass die-off of foliage.

But other than the weather everything is just meh. Not bad. Not good either. Just…meh.

So I’m not feeling any of the funny that Tim is so well known and loved for.

But I am digging this cover of the Crowded House classic “Better Be Home Soon.”

It’s my mood put to music.

Love you, Tim.

Love you, world.

I’m going to take a mental nap.

 

Leave a Reply

