Parades and My Body

I’m not a fan of either.

I was confronted with the reality of my situation upon allowing a photo of myself to be taken with Ash at today’s parade. Something’s got to give. Like, in my brain. I need to get over the hump of realization and start caring. Ugh. I’m never going to be skinny so I just don’t even want to try. Halfway isn’t enough for me. Like everything, I’ve got to be the extreme. I’ve got to be either anorexic or eat uncontrollably.

Body Dysmorphia. Good times.

It was hot today at the parade. I’m so glad this whole holiday is over again. It’s not that it’s even that bad. I don’t know what it is. Probably just the crowds and the worrying about getting here, getting there, getting a spot to park, a spot to sit. I hate it.
Summer can now officially wind down.

Hallelujah.

Thanks, Mannie, for taking the photos. 

Leave a Reply

